Research Methods

to support students enrolled in RES701

Blog Awards

I am sorry that I have got so behind with my blog awards – but not nearly as behind as some of you are in your posts!.

I will talk a little about this in class but in the meantime, congratulations to

  • Week 9 Jonathan
  • Week 10 Yanglong
  • Week 11 Simranjit

May 16, 2017 Posted by | Blog Award | Leave a comment

Making a start on your project journey……

This week we begin exploring your ideas and thoughts on what might make a good project and what we need to do to create a proposal that will be accepted.  The hardest part is always trying to come up with a good idea and that is what I want to help you towards!  We will begin with some initial easy questions to help provide a focus and then start to explore one or more of your ideas in more depth.  This is the beginning of a piece of work which we will be working on for the next few weeks so it is important!

If for any reason you can’t make the class, I would suggest that you work through the two exercises linked from my class notes before the next class.

The class notes will be here later.

May 16, 2017 Posted by | Class Work, General | Leave a comment